Type Directors Club Competitions Accepting Entries Through December 8

› Enter TDC Competitions Here!

Type Directors Club is pleased to announce that the Communications Design and Typeface Design competitions are accepting entries here.

Entries are being accepted through December 8, (midnight EST).

Please be aware that we are offering entry discounts for residents of countries that are often under-represented in the international design community. Find the list the countries within the Fees tab of the competition web pages.

We encourage everyone to visit our new competition pages, learn more about the judges, and enter for a chance to have your work seen around the world in TDC exhibitions — “the world’s best typography.” Students as well as professionals are encouraged to enter.

The Communication Design competition accepts work in a wide range of categories, including movie titles, digital media, apparel, logos, exhibition design, and experimental work. The complete list can be found under the Info tab inside the competition page.

The judges for the Communications Design competition (TDC64) are Mike Essl, Bryony Gomez-Paolacio, Nathasha Jen, Jon Key, Gemma O’Brien, and Susan Sellers. The judges for the Typeface Design competition are Sahar Afshar, Verena Gerlach, YuJune Park, and Dyana Weissman. Their biographies and links to their websites are on the Judges tab of the competition web pages.

Read more about the history of the competition, TDC exhibitions, the judging process, and what winners can expect here.

Identity for TDC64 by Triboro